blueollie

Dumbsplaining, Purpose and DNC…

Dumbsplaining On social media: I have decided to cut off (e. g. block) anyone who attempts to “dumbsplain” me. That is, if I raise a point (e. g., the person who reported this incident has told a lie) and the person responds “well, you must be an x-ist”, I just block. Life is too short for me to spend it in optional conversations with dumb, sanctimonious people. I have to put up with some stupidity at my job (and fortunately, I talk to a lot of smart people too), but I am not going to engage in such discussions on my own time.

Purpose

I find this point of view on life to be, well, a bit strange. I really do not think that things happen for some purpose that involves me; that just sounds illogical (and “acting as if” inflames my egomania). I do think that, at times, we can learn a lesson from our failures; sometimes it can be “next time, do it this way” or sometimes it might be “hey, this was never going to happen, no matter what you did”. So yes, sometimes disappoint can mask a potential growth opportunity and this meme may have been a poetic way of saying that.

DNC:
Many of my political friends are up in arms over this:

“Rigged”? There were some financial agreements (HRC donated money to the DNC for other races) but things like debate schedules and “primary/caucus” elections were NOT affected. This thread has more on that:

But, of course, the Berniebots are going crazy and the imbecile in chief is trying to get the DOJ involved …in what, I am not sure…there were no laws broken. This sure seems like banana republic stuff.

And, as disgusting as this is, what is far worse is that so many in our country is ok with it. Our very country is sick; we have first world technology, first world nuclear arms and a 4’th world caliber population.

Workout notes: weights this morning; usual PT, pull ups (5 sets of 10; now the “rotated arm pull ups are harder than the wide grip?) bench press: 10 x 135, 6 x 185, incline press: 5 x 155, 10 x 135, military: 10 x 50 standing dumbbell, 10 x 45 standing dumbbell, 10 x 90 machine, rows: 2 sets of 10 x 50 dumbbell (single arm), 10 x 60. Goblet squats: 10 x 50, 10 x 60, 10 x 60. Light yoga.

Yesterday: 6 mile walk; 4 on the treadmill (58 minutes; varied incline up to 5), 13:3x track walk (200 on, 200 off), 13:3x treadmill walk.

November 4, 2017 - Posted by | Democrats, political/social, politics, politics/social, republicans, walking, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

