blueollie

5K on one run a week (Bradley Hilltop)

Ok, since late July, I’ve been running about once a week. I’ve been covering 40-45 miles per week (sometimes as much as 50), but most of that has been walking (I’ve had 4 20 mile walks in my build up, and lots of 10-15 mile walks, etc.)

But only one run, and usually that is on the treadmill. But the 5K is right on campus…

It was warm and muggy (72 F, 78 percent humidity) and so I warmed up just over 1 mile, (jogging), did the 5K, then cooled down with a mile walk.

yes, the course is .07 miles short (about 40 seconds at my pace) and my time:

28:50, which is about 29:30 for the 5K. And THAT was better than my last 2 5K runs (in July) which were done in similar conditions..and very comparable to my Riverrun 5K. And, I was running MORE then; the difference is that I paced myself better this time around.

September 16, 2017 Posted by | running | , | Leave a comment