blueollie

Chicago day one

Took the bus from Peoria to O’Hare airport (got a bit carsick) then the L from the airport to downtown (went fine). Sox vs. Cubs tonight; lunch with an old friend tomorrow!

On the L; a lady went to sit next to me but lost her balance a bit and fell partially into me. She apologized (and yes, I had my wallet; this was really an accident) but hey, worse things have happened to me. 🙂

So it is day one; I should practice my talk a few more times.

Workout notes: though the gym is extra, it is a genuine gym. So I got 56:30 on the treadmill (threat of thunderstorms kept me off of the Lakeshore path, which I hope to visit later today or tomorrow) and I did 2 sets of 10 squats to the 20 inch box (50, then 60 goblet style). The run felt good, for a change. I varied the pace, starting at 5.1; I did back off a bit in the final .75 miles.

July 27, 2017 - Posted by | running, travel, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

