blueollie

Electrolytes

It was warm, just like it was last Saturday.

I left at 6:05 am and returned 4:45:58 later having covered 18.6 miles. (15:23 mpm,

The only difference is that I had to walk around the Riverplex on the grass to get around the stage. So this was about 2 minutes faster than a week ago, with similar conditions.

I was 1:57:20 at the Sheridan/Northmore intersection, and it took me 30:28 to walk back to the tower, 1:38:41 to get to Hooters and 39:27 to cover the final uphill.

Though my stride felt ok coming home, when I stopped I felt terrible. Food revived me; my guess is that I did not keep my electrolytes in balance. I’ll have to take some along with me next time; today my hands swelled up a bit.

The unusual: literally scores of bunnies; and when I was walking past the B’nai Brith apartments, I saw a lady in very tight, somewhat brief spandex shorts running on the sidewalk..and go into the parking lot. Visitor? She didn’t look as if she lived there.

July 9, 2017 Posted by | walking | Leave a comment