blueollie

Not being efficient (baseball)

Yeah, I know; I need to work on my paper. Why I need to be under the gun is beyond me.

Last night, I got an unexpected chance to catch the Chiefs play the Beloit Snappers; the Chiefs won 4-0.

There were a few more people at this game than in Wednesday’s game (5 dollar tickets?). At first I was bummed as I was surrounded by old men (I was probably the youngest one in my section), but they were actually decent company; they talked about the game.

It was mostly a pitcher’s duel again, though there was quite a bit of action. Beloit managed 9 hits but stranded way too many runners: once they had 2’nd and 3’rd with 1 out, once they had bases loaded with 1 out (hit into a double play) and once they had 2’nd and 3’rd with 2 outs..and nothing to show for it. The Chiefs were more efficient with their 10 hits.

Workout notes Very tired this morning. Weights and some stretching afterward:

pull ups and goblet squats: used the new pull up bar…good bar but too low. 5 sets of 10: goblet: 5 x 44, 5 x 50, 10 x 50, 7 x 62, 7 x 62, 5 x 70
rotator cuff, bench press: 10 x 135, 4 x 190, 8 x 170, dumbbell military (all standing) 10 x 50, 10 x 45, 20 x 40, rows (machine: 3 sets of 10 x 110)
abs (2 sets of 12 twist crunch, 10 yoga leg lifts, 3 sets of moving bridge, headstand, plank: 2:30 (not that bad), some yoga, legs up the wall.

July 7, 2017 - Posted by | baseball, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

