blueollie

More fluff…but fun


Two were from exercise class; the latter was my finishing a 5K in just under 29 minutes…had to walk due to starting out too fast. I tend to forget that RIGHT NOW, 8:50-8:55 is a good 5K pace for me. 8:30: can’t sustain it right now…AT THIS WEIGHT. That is reality. Now, IF I can take off 10 pounds…who knows. Things appear to be headed in the right direction but we will see. It seems as if I have not quite recovered from last years “two marathon attempts” in the fall…and the “before I was ready” attempt at a 24 hour last June.

Workout notes: 20 minutes on the treadmill (2.11 miles, done 5.3-5.6 every 2, then 6.7-7.1, then 7.2-7.3 for the final 2 minutes) That is 1.392 miles in 12 minutes, or 8:37 for 1.4 miles (about). Come to think of it, that is what I did at that 5K.

Then I walked 3 laps on the track and 1.7 miles outside to get 4. More walking with the group this evening.

June 1, 2017 - Posted by | Friends, running, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

