blueollie

One thing has improved

Walk: 3:43:56 to go 15.2 miles; (14:44 pace) I was 35:56 at Hooters and it took me 1:12:03 to do the final 5 miles. I was 2:20 (almost on the button) at Tower Park, which I got to by taking the path from Springdale to Glenn and heading down Glenn to Tower Park. Then I followed Boredom to McClure which I took to Broadway, Columbia Terrace, Maplewood and home.

Not a huge amount of traffic; I did have a bit of leap frogging with two beaspandexed women, one who was rocking some VPLs. The passed me on the bikepath but would occasionally stop to walk, where I would catch them. And that is the difference: I am not walking “fast” enough to catch people who are in the distance.

Even better: this walk was “no big deal”; it IS getting better. That is very encouraging.

I have an easy week coming up as I will challenge myself next weekend.

Longest walk progression (starting January 7): 10, 10, 10, 13, 8, 10, 8, 8, 10, 13, 6, 6, 11, 14, 14, 7, 10, 5, 14, 16, 15. And finally, the pace is migrating down a bit. Goals: push it to 18 in June, 20 in July, 22 in August. That should get me ready for a fall marathon.

May 28, 2017 - Posted by | walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

