blueollie

To Baldwin Wallace and Back…

And my daughter graduated college.

In front of her new apartment building…

Olivia and Me

Parents with new graduate

Daughter with mom

Where we ate dinner after graduation. Yes, it is on “Professor Street”

We sat in the overflow section for the chair backs; we had a seat in the side sections but moved.

Ah, thanks to a colleague who covered a final exam for me so I could attend. Now, I have one more final to give, and three to grade. LOL.

The day: pretty misty, rainy…but it is now over.

I am not all gushy, but, while I can say “well done” for a number of reasons, this accomplishment was well within her abilities. I see this as a “good start”. 🙂 Yeah, I am proud of her as she did what she was supposed to have done.

Workout notes:

Before leaving: 4.2 mile walk in 58:47 (Cornstalk classic)
While there: 4.2 mile run (turn left on the Big Creek Bike Path to the Cemetery) in 49:24
5.0 walk in 1:08:40 (sunny, cool, nice)

So, I wasn’t a *complete* couch potato.

May 8, 2017 Posted by | family, running, travel, walking | Leave a comment