blueollie

Fun with the mundane….

Yes, I ran a 5K this morning. And yes, I cut the grass for the first time in 2017. That wasn’t fun, though I wanted to get a photo of the tulips for Barbara, who is in Cuba.

But I also saw something more gruesome: there were the remains of a bunny that became a meal for a predator. Nature…

No, the yard was not entertaining. But I did have dinner with a dear friend on Friday, and a different dear friend tonight. THAT was fun.

And there was Bradley baseball: it turns out that the starting pitcher and one of the relief pitchers were/are students of mine. Oh the game: that didn’t go so hot; Bradley lost to Illinois State 9-4 based on the first inning (3 runs) and the 7’th (5 runs, all of which came AFTER 2 outs). ISU got 4 hits and 3 runs in the first and were more or less held in check for the next 5 innings. But the ISU starter struck out 7 in 5 1/3 innings.

The day was sunny but windy which made it chilly in the shade; note the fans seeking out the sunny areas.

For a few innings, I had the volleyball team sitting next to and around me (they came next to my seat when I went to the restroom between innings; they were seeking the sunny areas.

So, the loss aside, it was a fun weekend so far.

April 23, 2017 - Posted by | baseball, Friends |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

