blueollie

Why so tired?

The good: I found out that yesterday’s Bradley 5K was on the “long” course and not the “short one”.

bu/samfan/tippet5k

So, maybe I was closer to the 27:30 where I thought that I should be; not that I was ok with my last mile collapse.

And today, I walked a slow, untimed 10.1 miler and overdid the “slow” part. Now: it appears as if I’ve been drugged.

I am just going to DIE next Saturday when I have a half marathon (13.4 miles in this case) planned; the course isn’t that hilly but it is mostly sand. This time, there might not be snow. And rain might actually pack the sand down just a bit. So I had better take Thursday and Friday very easy.

March 5, 2017 - Posted by | running, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

