blueollie

So, now I know…

Last week, I did a 2.5 minute on, 2.5 minute off workout and was reduced to walking some of the recovery intervals. So this time I decided to limit my “recovery” speed to 5.3 mph (11:20 mpm) and after a 10 minute warm up, 2.5 on, 2.5 off for the next 40 minutes (6.7 x 4, 6.8 x 4) and I was able to run all of the intervals, both the on and the off. But in the final 10 minutes, I did some walking and two .25 mile intervals at 6.9 (8:40 mpm). So I had 10 repetitions (8 at 2:30, 2 were .25 miles) with run recoveries for the first 8, walk for the final 2.

Then I jogged to get to 6 in 1:02:20, and 6.21 (10 km) in 1:04:30.

I feel good, and have enough time left to recover before my first running race of the year (an on campus 5K; I am going to get totally waxed as it will be a mostly student crowd (35-38 years younger than I) , but I’ll have people to chase throughout.

So for some levity…I call this “I am bummed out”:

wallforbummed

March 1, 2017 - Posted by | butt, running, spandex

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

