blueollie

Start horribly, finish ok? What is going on?

How my body reacts continues to surprise me.

This morning I decided to try for a 3 hour walk; no biggie, right? I got one mile into it and was already tired..said “the hell with it” and turned around to go home. That’s it; 2 miles of 16 minute per mile walking?

But I got a drink and went to the gym to lift; the lifting workout went fine:
rotator cuff
pull ups (6 sets of 10; I miscounted sets)
bench press: 10 x 135, 5 x 185, 8 x 170
incline press (plant those hips) 10 x 135
military; 10 x 50, 7 x 50 standing dumbbell, 10 x 80 (each arm) machine, strict.
rows: 3 x 110 machine
squats: several sets including 4 x 5 with 45.
leg presses: 3 sets of 10 x 250 (maybe not deep enough knee bend?)
abs: 2 sets each of 12 twist crunch, 10 yoga leg lifts, 6 moving “half bridges)
headstand (ok) and side planks.

Then I walked 4 more miles (Cornstalk course) with the watch turned off; THAT went fine; much better than the original 2 miles????

My body acts strangely at times.

February 27, 2017 - Posted by | walking, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

