blueollie

Bradley grows as a team, rallies to beat Missouri State 77-68

bumostate2017end

Yes, after a last second 3, Bradley trailled Missouri State 32-30 at the end of the first half. The Missouri State lead swelled to 42-33 with 15:41 left to play. But this team does not panic any longer; they made adjustments, kept making the extra pass, stayed with their defensive assignments, etc. They took a 1 point lead with 11 minutes to go and never trailed again. The crowd got loud..the atmosphere is starting, just starting, to resemble the better atmospheres of a decade ago. It was so much fun to see!

What a great way to end the home season. Bradley won 3 of their final 4 home games; they haven’t done that in a number of years.

Oh, my workout: great running weather, though the course was a bit slick with light rain. I did the 5.1 mile course, running the hills hard enough to force myself to walk after finishing each hill; this was my usual “6 hard segments workout. It felt good, though without a stopwatch for each segment, did I really push myself hard enough? Note: the second half took 30 minutes to do (12 mpm, which of course includes recovery walking.

On each uphill, I try to make myself hurt; maybe I imagine the 5K race clock about to tick past 25:59, or maybe T and her shiny spandex just a few yards ahead, etc. …anything to get me to push.

February 23, 2017 - Posted by | basketball, running |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

