blueollie

Great February weather…

You won’t find me whining all that much about the weather this year.

I drove Barbara to the airport and got a slightly late start on my workout. I ran (shuffled) my 4 mile course and then did some leg weights; 4 sets of 5 squats with a 45 lb. plate, 1 with a 50 lb. dumbbell, then 10 leg presses with 230.

I’ll say a bit more; I’ve been thinking a bit about this topic: free speech (e. g. Milo Yiannopoulos speaking on campus). Yes, I know, he has no First Amendment right to be given a podium on a college campus, and I also realize that if one is teaching a college course, one should not treat crackpot ideas as if they have merit (e. g. creationism). But I still have something to say anyway, and yes, it involves the free exchange of ideas, the taking on ideas and giving them a cold blooded, logical critique, etc.

So more later…

February 17, 2017 - Posted by | running, social/political, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

