blueollie

Figuring it out (workout wise)

Yesterday: glorious day to run (by January in Illinois standards) and my 5.1 mile hilly course run was just sluggish, plodding (more so that usual); I had zip in the tank.

Today: weights: rotator cuff, pull ups (5 sets of 10), a few light squats, incline presses: 10 x 135, 6 x 160, 9 x 150, military presses: 3 sets of 10 with dumbbells: 2 with 50, 1 with 45.
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 110 machine.

abs: 2 sets of 12 twist crunches, 2 sets of 10 yoga leg lifts, headstand (struggled to get in…calmed down..then did it easily. It is almost as if my “fear of losing my ability to do it” is hurting my ability to do it.

Note: elbow/forearm was better. Weight: 197.0 prior to lifting, 196.0 after.

Then an easy 5K walk (Bradley Park course).

And I have to make a choice: I like my upper body strength (relative to my current age); it is the best it has been in a decade. But this weight is just killing my running.

January 24, 2017 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

