blueollie

Walk and marches…

The walk: 10.04 miles in 2:30:54. On one hand, this is much faster than the previous to times I did this same course (2:49, 2:41). On the other hand, this isn’t the 2:10-2:15 I used to do this course in.

housetogooseloopdam

I did see a few runners and walkers along the way; the weather was downright glorious by “January in Illinois) standards. And I saw the set up for the Peoria Women’s March and I saw the crowd gathering 45 minutes prior to the start. The location is about mile 3 and 7 of my route (which is out and back)

peoriaweomn1

peoriawomen2

January 21, 2017 - Posted by | political/social, social/political, Uncategorized, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

