blueollie

On the way down…

Weight: 196.4 prior to working out. Normally, that would be too high, but this is down from where I was right after the holidays. I like the direction.

Workout: weights, then a 5k walk on the treadmill in 43:07. I used a broken treadmill that you could RAISE the incline on, but never lower it! so I started slowly and added .1 mph every 2 minutes until I got to 16 minutes (at 4.6 mph). Then I raised the incline to 1-2-3-4 and kept it at 4 until 28 minutes and then tried to go down…I couldn’t. So I lowed the speed a bit and toughed it out finishing 3 miles in 41:45 and 5K in 43:07.

This was after a weight session:
rotator cuff
4 sets of 10 pull ups
bench press: 10 x 135, 5 x 190, 8 x 175 (change)
incline press: 10 x 150 (hard)
military press: 2 sets of 10 x 50 standing dumbbell, 20 x 50 seated, supported
1 more set of 10 pull ups
3 sets of 10 x 110 row machine.
abs: 2 sets each of 12 twist crunch 10 leg lifts
headstand (still not quite comfortable)
squats: had some free ones, 6 x 25, 40, 50, 50, then 10 x 210 leg press.

There is a nice ice storm outside, so I’ll lay low today.

January 12, 2017 - Posted by | walking, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

