blueollie

argh…winter is really here…

No snow, thank goodness, but it was 11 F (-11 C) when I got up. But I did workout anyway…walked to gym, lifted, then walked my 4 hilly mile (6.4 km) course at a leisurely pace.
I weighed myself after my weight workout (minimal sweat): 195.7. Too heavy, but a bit less “Moby-Dick” like than I was a few days ago.

rotator cuff
pull ups: 5 sets of 10; a bit easier than the last two times
bench press: 10 x 135, 5 x 190 (good!) 10 x 170
incline press: 10 x 145 (tough)
military presses: (50 pound dumbbell for each arm): 10 x 50 standing, 20 x 50 seated, supported, 7 x 50 standing.
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 50 (each arm)
abs: 2 sets each of 10 yoga leg lifts, 12 twist crunches.
headstand was a struggle …couldn’t quite get all the way into it at first, but I got it AFTER the abs. Hmmm…

On being undisciplined: During the semester, I blast myself out of bed to make my workout before class.
But during break.the bed is just so warm I have trouble getting out of bed and often do so very late (e. g. 6-6:30 am).

January 4, 2017 - Posted by | walking, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

