blueollie

Not there…yet

I went to try to get a benchmark mile …couldn’t do it. So I salvaged an interval workout out of it. I jogged 2 miles in 20:50 (including one .25 segment at an 8:57 pace), then tried to run…first lap was 2:04 and I was already suffering. So I walked and then did 400’s in 2:00, 1:58, 1:59. then 200’s in 0:58, 1:00. Total time for 2 miles was 23:02 (1.25 of running, .75 of walking). Then 11:10 mile on the treadmill to give me 5.

Then 5 sets of 6 goblet squats: 0, 0, 25, 30, 35, 7 x 210 leg press (machine). I don’t feel that bad. I am going to focus on this sort of thing (intervals, hills) for a month or so, and then start some training.

Then in February, I’ll see if I am ready for a hard mile. I was alarmed that the first 2:04 400 made me feel like puking (middle lane of Markin).

Weight after the run: 195.1…so that means perhaps 198?

January 3, 2017 - Posted by | running

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

