blueollie

Final workout of 2016

It was 36 F (just above freezing) and a sunny day, so I walk/jogged my 5.1 mile course, ensuring that I ran up each hill fast enough to get heavy legged, out of breath and to need a walking break at the top of each hill. The final 3 hills HURT. I also did one “flat” interval from the bottom of Cornstalk hill to the end of the parking lot, just prior to the footbridge. The faster segments:

Dog Park Hill: gate to crest
Cornstalk 1: gate to gate
Flat: gate to edge of lower parking lot
Cornstalk 2: gate to gate
Dog Park Hill: old bridge barrier to crest
Lower to Upper Hill: gate to first parking lot exit.

I felt heavy legs and some lung burn. I made it a point to lift my knees and to not overstride; I don’t want to strain a hamstring.

decemberdogpark

decemberfinalhill

Yearly Totals

yearlytotalsrunning

December 31, 2016 - Posted by | running, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

