blueollie

Post one: perhaps some fire is left after all?

Bodyweight: 194.5 on the home scale. I was 193 in the gym scale 2 days ago (after lifting) and the results are consistent with how these two scales “weigh’.

Today: weights and an easy 5K walk in West Peoria. Weights: rotator cuff, pull ups (5 sets of 10, these went fine), incline presses (10 x 135, 5 x 160, 10 x 150), military: dumbbell: 10 x 50 standing, 20 x 50 seated, supported, 10 x 200 machine, rows: 3 sets of 10 x 50 each arm. Headstand, 2 sets of 10 yoga leg lifts, 12 twist crunches. I also did numerous sets of light squats (single legged pistol squats and goblet squats) as recovery, and 10 x 200 leg presses.

I found myself getting into it on the incline press session; so I do have at least a little bit of fire left. I just don’t have much of it.

And tomorrow I’ll chase some spandex.

Bodyweight: a bit too high…but pull ups are normal to “better than normal” and usually when I gain weight, pull ups become more difficult. Physically, I am feeling as strong as, ok, stronger, than I’ve felt all year. But my running…well, may I walk about my weight lifting again? 🙂

November 23, 2016 - Posted by | walking, weight training

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

