blueollie

To the women I love: I am very sorry.

I’ll deal with my own disgust and anger about this Presidential election in another post; perhaps the one right after this one.

momhillary

nastywomen2

oliviamombabs

nastywomenlove

You seemed primed to celebrate the first female President of the United States, and were at least cautiously optimistic given what the previously well respected betting lines, polls and election models suggested.

You believed that Mr. Trump would pay a political price for his open hostility toward many women and for how disrespectfully he treated Sec. Clinton.

You believed that his “grab them by the pussy” would repulse your fellow countrymen and that your stories of being violated would not be flippantly dismissed.

And you were bitterly disappointed.

I’ve never lived life as a female so I can’t understand. But I do see your Facebook walls trolled by mediocre men who feel some sort of obligation to “explain it all to you”.

So while I have my own personal feelings of disgust and anger, I feel heartsick for you.

November 10, 2016 - Posted by | political/social, politics, politics/social, social/political | ,

2 Comments »

  1. I love you, Ollie! Thank you for being the kind of man women deserve!

    Comment by Lynn | November 10, 2016 | Reply

    • Thank for your being such a nice friend.

      Comment by blueollie | November 10, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

