Still tired

Yes, I am still tired from the marathon; even though I had sufficient training miles, it took something out of me. And I am sleeping in a segmented way; I used to do that the week after a long ultra (say, 24 hour event or 100 miler).

I’ll be rested enough to restart training after my sleep has switched to my normal pattern.

Workout notes: easy 5k mile run; not timed. The weather was just perfect for running; cool (50’s) and dry. Just perfect. I even “picked it up” a little toward the end.

Later in the day: flu shot. I don’t want to risk it.

October 19, 2016 - Posted by | marathons, running

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

