blueollie

getting there…

Workout notes: 3 miles on the treadmill after a mini weight workout.

Weights: 2/3 of a usual workout. rotator cuff, weightless squats, pull ups (3 sets of 10), bench: 10 x 135, 4 x 185, incline: 7 x 150, 10 x 135. Military: seated, supported, 15 x 50, standing 10 x 45. Rows: 10 x 50 dumbbell, 10 x 110 machine. 1 set of : 12 twist crunch, 10 yoga leg lifts, 10 moving half bridge. Then I did some headstand.

That followed by 2 miles of running on the treadmill in 21:30, 1 mile of walking which got me to 3 in 36:08. The legs ARE feeling fresher, though the forecast for Moline this weekend is warmer than I’d like.

News of the weird:

trumpandme

This might not be as strange as it might appear as I did get on Rick Santorum’s list once, and once I voted in the Republican primary.

Memories:

stretchitout

Yes, I chuckled when I saw this posting.

But it brought back a memory that is now, perhaps 15 years old or longer. I went to the Franciscan Center (West Peoria) to pick up a packet for the Jamboree 4 mile race. There was a nice looking middle aged lady who was wearing form fitting, sort-of thin white pants. Somehow the discussion of stretching came up and she said: “is that stretch like this” and proceeded to bend over and fold herself in half. She gave me that “am I doing this right?” look.

I did my best to not smile “too much” and said something like “very nice…that looks right” when I should have said “ok, could you show me again?”. Ah, good times.

September 21, 2016 - Posted by | butt, running, walking, weight training | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

