blueollie

A couple of running photos from the Bridge to Bridge

downbobmichaelbridgetobridge

finishlinebridgetobridge

Humid (100 percent humidity) but 67 F which “felt” cool, and I had a couple of long workouts in the previous two days. So I was glad to finish. Note: I looked it up, and I ended up putting another 50 seconds of distance between me and the runners you see in the “coming down off of the bridge” photo; note we had one mile to go at that point. I did “save something” for the finish, though my final downhill mile was not what it should have been.

And so it goes; my legs are feeling better and I have one more tough workout between now and the Quad Cities Marathon.

September 9, 2016 - Posted by | running

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

