blueollie

Out of sorts

This has been a bit of a weird semester. I don’t have that high of a teaching load, but I have 2 “preparation intensive” classes (probability, linear algebra) to teach. We are somewhat understaffed due to high enrollments (higher enrollments are good) so …it will be interesting.

And my wife has been away for a few days as she cares for a loved one undergoing some tough treatment (and things ARE going well…that is good news).

So my solution has been…BASEBALL (so far, no papers to grade…yet…THAT is coming)

Workout notes: 1:04:30 for 6 miles on the treadmill, which was put in a sweltering part of the gym. That is good for heat conditioning and I got 4 reps of 5 minutes at 7.0 mph, with walk/jog recoveries. Then 30:28 for 2 miles of walking afterward (thunderstorms outside); I might walk instead of lift tomorrow, but I’ll lift for sure on Friday and on Sunday.

Baseball: my Sunday game was rained out but I did get to see the Chiefs sweep a doubleheader from the Bees. Both were exiting games; the first was won 7-6 when a single got under the glove of the left fielder, enabling 2 runners to score. Then they won 4-3 in the second game, this time with an earlier rally.

doubleheaderdogday

The rained out game was “take your dog to the park” day.

doubleheaderhomer

I framed this selfie so you could see Homer in the background.

doubleheaderstart

4 pm weekday start…

doubleheaderwin

Conclusion and celebration…

August 31, 2016 - Posted by | running, walking |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

