blueollie

Almost there, almost there

The semester is on the verge of starting and I am almost finished with long distance training for the marathons.
This weekend was sort of rough; the treadmill workout took something out of me yesterday and I started today’s walk “on fumes”.

I walked last Sunday’s course, this time in about 4:05. My bottle popped out as I jogged across Knoxville and my bottle was ran over by a car. A replacement is only 10 dollars though.

I did see the lovely Cassie early on during my walk; she was running 7 miles with friends.

house15.3riverboredom

This was slower than on the same course as last week. But I had a tougher workout on Saturday.

August 21, 2016 - Posted by | walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

