blueollie

Last weekend of freedom..sort of

Workout notes
Yesterday, weights only.
pull ups (5 sets of 10)
rotator cuff
bench press: 10 x 135, 4 x 185, 8 x 170 (lazy)
inline press: 10 x 135
military press (all with dumbbells) 7 x 50 standing, 15 x 50 seated, supported, 10 x 40 standing
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 50 (each arm)
squats: lots of sets of 5 free squats (focus on posture), 2 sets of goblet squats with 25, leg press (1 set with 150)
abs: 2 set of 10 yoga leg lifts, 12 twist crunch
headstand (shaky)

physical: got it done; PA said that I need more flexibility in my hamstrings and IT band. Note: I weigh what I did in 2013 (with shoes and clothes).

Today: there was a thunderstorm with threats of hail prior to my going out, so I opted to do a treadmill workout at the Riverplex
first hour: 5.2 mph, 1 mile, then for the next 4, I did .25 hill, .25 at 0.5. 1, 1, 1.5, 1.5, 2, 2, 2, 2
second hour: started at 5.2, 2, 2, 2, 2, and then I started to fall apart a little. I did some 5.3 run, 3.7-3.8 walk to get to 5.1 miles in 1 hour
third hour: 5.2 for one mile, then did run/walk (5.3, 3.7-3.8 for 0:30-1:00) to get to 5.01 miles in 1 hour.

I was a sweaty mess and very tired. While this wasn’t complete physical torture, it did play with my head and make me very tired.

Note: I got new running shoes; I’ll break them in during shorter runs.

Classes start Wednesday. I’ve made up some quiz templates.

August 20, 2016 - Posted by | running, walking | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

