blueollie

driving a lot and trying to run

Whew. I went on the treadmill to try to get some running at a non-survival pace. 20 minutes of 5.2-5.5 (every 5 minutes), 10 at 6.7, 10 at 6.8, (39:45) then walked to get to 54:55 (5 miles). I was drenched with sweat.

Yes, I shuffled a slow 5 yesterday. Trying to snap out of the “driving a lot” mode is tough; I can feel for the trucker who wants to stay in shape.

I did watch a baseball game last night; the Chiefs lost to Cedar Rapids 4-1.

chiefscedar

babsme17august

The Chiefs lost talent to promotion but the new players have some time to jell with the rest of the team in time for the playoffs.

I also caught some boxing on replay; I watched the super heavyweight quarter finals; though the fighter from Nigeria lost, I think that he has talent that a trainer could bring out. And I saw a replay of the gold medal match in the heavyweight category; I think that the decision was highway robbery.

August 18, 2016 - Posted by | baseball, boxing, running | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

