blueollie

Heat and humidity

Yesterday, under the guise of “running”, I shuffled 15.3 miles in 3:16. It was 74 F at the end, though the humidity was 99 percent.

Today, I walked 15.3 miles on a similar course. It was 83 F when I finished, but only 52 percent humidity.

14augweather

house15.3riverboredom

It felt better, though it was hotter. Yeah, covering the ground took me 40 minutes longer but I felt so much better; going 11 more miles wouldn’t have been that hard, I don’t think. Pace: 15:27; not at all fast but I was ok with it being it was after a long run day.

Humidity makes all of the difference in the world.

August 14, 2016 - Posted by | walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

