blueollie

I don’t know squat…literally

Weights only: rotator cuff
pull-ups, 2 sets of 10-5, 2 sets of 10 (power rack was pulled out so I adjusted this a bit)
bench press: 10 x 135, 4 x 185, 8 x 170 (lazy)
incline press: 10 x 135
military (dumbbell) 8 x 50 standing 15 x 50 seated, supported, 10 x 40 standing
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 50 (each arm)
head stand.

Then I did some squats; I am trying desperately to keep a straight back. That is tough:

3 sets of wall squats: 0, 25, 35 (10 reps each)
10 x 0, 45, 85 with the barbell

I might try some of these ideas.

Goal: get my thighs and butt to actually do something rather than just flop uselessly. I am so weak downstairs; I can’t squat without bending forward from the waist.

August 12, 2016 - Posted by | weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

