blueollie

I am actually bored with this election

I never dreamed that I’d be bored with an election. In this case, I was surprised at how interested I was in the primary but …how bored I am with the general. Basically, the general is Trump saying one dumb thing after another. And the electoral math looks terrible for him:

11augelectoralvotemap

(via Electoral Vote) The betting lines are running 3-1 to 4-1 for Hillary Clinton. The various models are showing Clinton having an 81 to 88 percent chance of winning.

No one knows what will happen, of course. But I’ll make these predictions:

1. Hillary Clinton will win the popular vote by between 7-8 points (the largest margins of the last few “no incumbent in the race” elections, similar to Dukakis vs. Bush I or Obama vs. McCain)
2. Hillary Clinton will win at least one state that Obama did NOT carry either in 2008 or 2012. I think that Georgia, Arizona or Mississippi are the best candidates for that; or perhaps Missouri or Kansas.

But November 8 is a long way away …so long in fact, that my favorite football teams have yet to be eliminated from playoff contention.🙂

August 11, 2016 - Posted by | football, political/social, politics |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

