blueollie

And I am a slug today

I am having a ton of trouble with motivation …I just don’t like the math results that I have to write up. But I may have something to perk it up.

Workout notes: weights and an easy two mile walk outdoors.

rotator cuff
pull ups: 5 sets of 10
incline press: 10 x 135, 8 x 150 (lame effort), 10 x 135
squats: 4 sets of 10 (0, 45, 65, 85)…these ARE getting better.
goblet squats: 3 sets of 5 x 50, 5 x 30
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 50 (each arm)
military press: 8 x 50 standing, 15 x 50 seated, supported, 10 x 40 standing (all with dumbbells)
abs: 2 sets of 12 twist crunches, 10 yoga leg lifts.
head stand: shaky at first.

Then the walk outside.

Politics Much to my surprise, I am losing interest. Oh, yeah, I’ll vote but increasingly, I am having trouble taking Trump seriously. Many lines have Clinton a 4-1 favorite.

But strange things have happened in the past.

August 10, 2016 - Posted by | political/social, politics, walking, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

