blueollie

Columbus adventure photos

These are just photos for my non-Facebook friends.

Baseball the night before
There was a small crowd (2-3 k?) to watch the Chiefs lose to the Timber Rattlers 6-5. But the game was entertaining and I caught a cool rainbow.

chiefsaug2

chiefslateaction

chiefsrainbow

The drive over: featured a 3 hour delay because I-74 was shut down (ALL lanes) about 60 miles west of Indianapolis. We were kicked off onto a small 2 lane highway.

horribletraffic

Yes, it was truck, truck, truck, truck. The trucks have taken all of the joy out of driving anywhere.

Columbus Day One
I was there for a math conference and I caught some sights while walking:

mathfest

mathfest2

I walked about 10 km on my “self tour” which took me to the ball park and back to my car….and through the Ohio State campus:

columbus

theohiostateu

ohiostadium1

ohiostadium2

ohiostatelibrary

The ball park was nice (Huntington Park); there were 10K people at the game, which was exciting.

goodcrowd

huntingtonpark1

huntingtonpark2

August 5, 2016 - Posted by | baseball, photos, travel, Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

