blueollie

Using the treadmill

Even when the weather is good, I sometimes use the treadmill to save my legs (and do a cool down walk outside to take in the weather)

Today: 10 minutes (5.2/5.3) warm up..

Then 10 minutes at 6.7, 1 mile at 6.8, .5 in 6.9, .5 in 7.0. splits: 8:57, 8:48, 8:36 (26:23), 27:17 for 5K, or 37:36 for 4 miles.

Outside: 2 miles of walking, including .5 with Barbara.

I was ok with it, though the last .5 miles of the faster segment was work. Then I realized that I averaged 8:19 mpm for a full marathon in 2000. Sigh…

But I was 41 years old then…56 now.

July 28, 2016 - Posted by | running

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

