blueollie

Giving up is sometimes the right thing to do…

23JULYWEATHER

This was absolutely ghastly running weather. I started at the Riverplex with the idea of doing a few treadmill miles toward the end. But then I changed my mind…bad mistake.
1:31 for 7.27 miles out (12:30 pace), throwing in walking every 10 minutes or so. Back: 2 hours, on the button (16:30 pace); I mostly slow walked and did a short occasional jog.

I did see a hawk and a snake.

Anyhow, I do not regret my decision to can the workout midway through.

And 14.5 miles in the heat is better than 0.

Later: we went out to Barbara’s oldest son’s house; as usual the outing was extremely pleasant.

barbarasuit1

barbarasuit2

bunchpool

Yes, I did sneak in that final shot.๐Ÿ™‚

July 24, 2016 - Posted by | big butts, family, running, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

