blueollie

Slight adjustment

I am wasting too much time on political discussion.

So this will be brief: 4 mile treadmill run, 1 mile walk (15:33) to cool down. And I feel great! My legs are coming back.

Treadmill run: 10 minutes (.875 miles) (5.2, 5.3 5 minutes each), 10 minutes at 6.7 (8:57 pace), 1 mile at 6.8 (8:49), .5 at 6.9 (8:43), .25 at 7, .25 at 7.1.
total: 37:35 for 4 miles; 26:28 for 3 miles, 27:35 for 3.125 miles (just over 5K). Incline: 0.5.

It was never “hard” but I did have to focus just a bit in the last mile.

Now off to the office.

July 21, 2016 - Posted by | running

2 Comments »

  1. I had a fundraising thing last night for work, late night, slept in, and now I’ll be running (or something) in the heat later this afternoon. On the plus side, I don’t really terribly mind heat or even the humidity; however, it does affect my performance. For this afternoon, I figure just doing SOMETHING will be a victory, no matter how slow.

    Comment by Jennifer | July 21, 2016 | Reply

    • When I had a conference at TCU last summer, I ran outside during the heat of the afternoon. Basically, my 4 mile pace for those runs were my usual long run pace. It was ok, but I had to slow down.

      I went indoors today because I wanted to do at least a little bit of running at something close to my 5K pace and not die doing it.🙂

      Comment by blueollie | July 21, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

