blueollie

Attitude …

This “incident” gives you an insight to where I am in terms of attitude.

As I finished my set of incline bench presses, I saw that a young man was using the 50 pound dumbbells. I thought “great…I can use 45 dumbbells instead”….and I was *disappointed* when I saw that he was finished with them. I really didn’t want to push myself with the 50’s.

Today: weights only.
rotator cuff
squats: 10 with 0, 10 with the bar (45 lb.), 5 with 75, 5 with 95, goblet style: 5 with 35, 5 with 50
pull ups: 15, 16, 10, 10 (good)
bench press: 10 x 135, 4 x 185, 8 x 170
incline press: 10 x 135
military (dumbbells), 8 x 50 standing, 15 x 50 (seated, supported), 10 x 40 standing
rows: 2 sets of 10 x 50 dumbbell (single arm), 10 x 110 machine
abs: 2 sets of: 10 yoga leg lifts, 12 twist crunches
1 set of 24 supine crunches, 10 vertical crunches
head stand: a bit less steady than Friday but ok.

Weight: 194 on the house scale upon waking up.

Baseball: The Chiefs won 5-2, getting great hitting and decent pitching. At this level, there is some personal drama though. One player got demoted, one released and one brought up to the Chiefs. That is what this is about: preparing players to play with the Cardinals, but, well, it isn’t going to work out for about 90 percent (or more) of them. But hey, they are getting the chance to try.

17july2016chiefs2

17julychiefs

July 18, 2016 - Posted by | baseball, weight training |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

