blueollie

rough walk…

Weather: summer; it has been worse. 71 F, 70 percent humidity at the start, 80 F, 58 percent at the finish.

house14.26onjuly10

The course: to the Rivertrail, around the goose loop to the ball field (and around the wall) and back, with one extra goose loop and one “under the bridge” diversion. I included a 3 mile “out and back” spur on the trail and added a single one mile loop through Bradley campus.

Time: 3:47, or 15:40 mpm. The final mile was..15:38 so just call me “Mr. Consistent” (and “Mr. Slow”). I just had zero “pop” in my legs.

Of note:
1. The birds didn’t bother me. I didn’t get dive bombed this year.
2. I did surprise one ground hog.
3. On the trail I passed a very slow jogger..who immediately sped up to get ahead of me. He didn’t go very far.🙂
4. On the way out, along Cooper St., I saw someone who had one of those super loud leaf blowers…one of those “back pack” deals who was using it on his roofed porch, which amplified the noise. This was about 7:45 am on a Sunday morning…I am so glad I don’t live next to that person.

This wasn’t my best walk and this wasn’t my best week of running/walking. But it was still a 40 mile week, which is better than a zero mile week. And it featured a 5K race, 2.5 miles of “faster” running, and a 10 mile and a 14 mile walk. So it wasn’t “for naught”.

July 10, 2016 - Posted by | running, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

