blueollie

back in Peoria from Pryor

drivehome

Left: 9 am, sharp. Arrived: 5:20 pm, sharp. That included gas stops and a quick meal while moving.

Whew. I had decent luck with traffic, the only “sort of snag” being the I-44 to I-55 interchange in St. Louis. The ramp is single lane, with a speed limit of 20 mph (very sharp turn), so this is always backed up. This is very, very antiquated. And of course, the I-74, I-155 construction in Morton is STILL going on; it started in the Spring of 2013. I just LOVE our state. (eyeroll).

But the drive was over with and I ended up sharing a lovely dinner with a dear friend.

Now tomorrow: do I embarrass myself with a 5K (20 miles away) or a mile race (downtown); the mile race is more expensive but involves running on Main Street.

July 9, 2016 - Posted by | Illinois, travel |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

