blueollie

warm…better than nothing

When I saw the forecast I knew it would be a tough one:

25june2016weather

My plan had been to run 15. I decided to break it off at 8.27 (I had altered my return course due to a missed turn)
8.27 miles, 1:35:36, or 11:33 mpm.
Then I walked 7.15 (5.1 mile course, 1.3 upper “classic” loop, short loop by the ball park); 1:59 for that (16:38 mpm!)

total: 3:34:34 for 15.42 miles, or about 34 minutes slower than had I run this on a cool day.

Hey, it is better than nothing. This Tuesday’s forecast is more favorable so maybe I’ll try 15 miles then.

June 25, 2016 - Posted by | running, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

