blueollie

warm walk..

12junewalk

It was in the high 70’s at the start; very muggy. I chose to do my 8.3 mile course (West Peoria, then the 4 mile part of the 8.1 course, going up to Cornstalk), with 4 extra 1.23 mile lower loops. Distance: 13.1-13.2 or so (half marathon) and it took me 3:23:15. Ironically, I forgot my water bottle at home but still needed two bathroom stops; I also used the park water fountains a couple of times.

I was a little bit sluggish. But..I did hear the cry of a bullfrog when I was in lower Bradley Park (there is a canal).

So for the week:
Monday: 2 mile jog (hotel)
Tuesday: weights, 5 mile walk
Wednesday: 8 mile run in the morning, 5K walk with Barbara later
Thursday: weights, 4 mile walk (downpour)
Friday: 10 mile hike (mostly FPNC)
Saturday: weights, 5 mile run (59 minutes)
Sunday: half marathon training walk.

Total: 15 miles of running, 35 of walking. I’d call it a “recovery week”, but I did precious little to recover from.

June 12, 2016 - Posted by | frogs, walking

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

