blueollie

Failure Part II (but not that big of a deal this time)

Workout notes:
rotator cuff
pull ups: 10-10-10-10-5-10 (longer rest helped me get 10, rather than 5, for my final set)
bench press: 10 x 135, 1 x 185, 1 x 195, 205: FAIL…couldn’t get it off of my chest. 195 felt easy too.

incline press: 9 x 150, 10 x 135
military press: 7 x 50 dumbbell standing, 10 x 90 barbell standing, 10 x 200 machine
rows: 3 sets of 10 x 110

head stand
crunch (24), twist crunch (12), yoga leg lifts (10)

Very wet 4.2 mile walk; I got caught in an absolute downpour in the first mile, then the rain mostly went away.

Why I tried a max: I finally had people to spot me..I was more tired than 2 days ago. I was surprised at how hard 205 felt; I am just not used to it.

Politics:

President Obama endorses Sec. Hillary Clinton

I was going to go on a rant and post a collection of stupid Bernie Sanders memes (via some of his less-than-bright supporters) but all candidates have dummies voting for them.

hillarytweet

Though I did this as a joke, I sometimes wonder if I do a candidate any good by showing open support for them or..in my case..they’d rather I’d be quiet. In fact, I went as far as to ASK one and was told: “please, write the letter”. I did and got a compliment.

June 9, 2016 - Posted by | Barack Obama, politics, politics/social, social/political |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

