blueollie

I did it wrong…

Workout notes: weights, then an easy 5 mile walk in Bradley Park.
rotator cuff
pull ups: 15-15-10-10 (very strong today)
bench press: 10 x 135, 5 x 185, 10 x 170 (strong…no spotter else I would have pushed for more reps)
incline press: 10 x 135
military (dumbbell, standing) 10 x 50, 10 x 45, 10 x 40 (strong)
rows: 2 sets of 10 x 60 single arm dumbbell, 10 x 110 machine
head stand (ok)

Walk: routine; too pretty not to. The gym was empty and I did NOT see this.

trumpyogapants

Ironically, I had a GREAT weight workout after bombing at the 24 hour race this weekend; I am more muscular than I’ve been in years. That’s classic “me”: train for a long walk, and watch one’s weight room performance improve.

Here I am at FANS: one was taken early (mile 15 or so); the other one when I walked a “ceremonial” final 2.315 miles in the last half hour. I had recovered from the crash the day before; legs felt great. The good news is that the only thing injured was my ego..and yeah, this one will smart for a good, long while.

earlymilesfans2016

fasterwalkingfans2016

June 7, 2016 - Posted by | big butts, butt, political humor, walking, weight training | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

