blueollie

Consolation prize: Twins vs. Rays

I wish I had been tried from a good, hard 62-80 miles at FANS. That didn’t happen; in fact I was reasonably well rested.
So I took the opportunity to catch a 1:15 Twins vs. Rays baseball game.

twinsgame1

twinsgame3

Target Park is beautiful; it seats 38K and they had 25K there. Weather: perfect for baseball.

I splurged for club seats (discounted via a secondary seller) and the view of the game was great. I was uncomfortable with the attention though (ushers holding the door for you, a “waiter in my section”, all of the other perks, and, of course, I couldn’t afford to sit here often.

It was a good game with featured 7 home runs: 4 by the Rays and 3 by the Twins (including back to back home runs by the Twins in the 3’rd inning). But the Twins stranded 11 runners (including no runs from a bases loaded situation in the 2’nd, with only 1 out) and lost 7-5, with the winning 2 runs coming in the top of the 9’th.

I did see the Twins first baseman hit a home run off of the upper deck.

June 5, 2016 - Posted by | baseball, travel

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

