blueollie

Double, Part II (and Bradley’s last home baseball game of 2016)

house14.52gooseloop

Not quite as windy, not quite as chilly and I didn’t get dive bombed by the dreaded red-winged blackbirds.

I wasn’t fast either; I added a .83 mile out and back (to the Gateway building parking lot) to get 15.35 in 4:03:22 (15:51 pace); I just put very little into it. Then again, I didn’t tire much either; nor should I have at such a slow pace. I didn’t feel too many effects from yesterday’s 20 so that is good.

Course: via Cooper, Moss, MLK, Kumpf and picked up the River Trail at Hooters and then walked to the ball field via the goose loop and went round the ball field wall…and did a second out and back from Hooters, then the extra .83.

Later:

amithaold

We saw the Bradley baseball game versus Indiana State. The day started out brisk but then warmed up. Bradley lost 6-2 as ISU pounded out 10 hits and got another home run. Their relief pitcher slammed the door on Bradley’s comeback chances, striking out 7 in only 4 innings of relief work. He had some wicked stuff on his pitches.

Still, I am glad that I “discovered” Bradley baseball; they are worth watching.

May 15, 2016 - Posted by | walking |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

