blueollie

My workouts are not for weight control

Workout notes 1 hour treadmill, 4.2 mile walk outside (Cornstalk classic course…after a rain..wet)
Treadmill: I did this to save my legs and to do something different. Incline: 0.5. 5.2-5.3-5.4-5.5, every 5 minutes: 1.78 miles in 20 minutes.
Then 6.7-6.8-6.9-7.0 (every 5 minutes to 4 miles) then every .25 miles: 7.1-7.2-7.3-7.4. This was 3.22 miles in 27:38 (8:35 mpm pace). Then 5.2-5.3-5.4-5.5-5.6 (every 2 minutes) to get to 6.11 miles in 1 hour.

This was just the break that I think that I needed.

The walk felt great.

Weight loss: I control my weight so I CAN run and walk, not the other way around. Eating right is the key.

May 10, 2016 - Posted by | running, walking |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

