blueollie

How would I react to this in real life?

Ok, it is highly unlikely that I’d be in a Walmart to begin with. And if I overheard this, I’d be a bit stunned.

Would I jump in? Or would I burst out laughing…for many reasons.

Yeah, I despise this “having kids just ’cause I want them whether I can afford them or not” ethic. Yes, I know that economic stimulus at the bottom of the economy has a multiplier effect and might keep those kids from ending up on public aid as adults.

And yeah, I have contempt for the woman doing the berating; she doesn’t know the full story, and it is my guess that I/we pay a hell of a lot more in tax than she does.

So there might be the temptation to laugh “at a fight between them”…kind of like this:

May 3, 2016 - Posted by | social/political | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

