blueollie

CIAND 5K 2016: barely

Ok, this time the weather was in the high 30’s, with little wind. The course was similar to the last two times I’ve run it (2015 (25:50), 2014 (25:09)) , though this time we circled the parking lot FIRST and finished on the street.

This was my slowest (25:59, 8:22 mpm) on this course, and slightly slower than the Interplanetary 5K last week (25:50). 15/54 overall, 10/24 male, 1/3 AG (M: 55-59).

But I’ve done no faster running to speak of; this is all off of base with perhaps a bit of “tempo” work from time to time.

I felt good warming up..though mentally/emotionally I am in a bit of a weird state. So at the start, I made sure that I stayed well behind Jerry and Dianne. That was to be the case all race; I closed the gap a little at the turn around point and then faded in the final 6 minutes of the race. Also, this very pretty 40 year old woman just blew me away in the final 10 minutes or so.

I walked 3 laps of the parking lot to cool down and then socialized a little.

I really don’t know where I am going with running and the like but right now, most things feel good and I suppose that will have to do.πŸ™‚

Update: some photos: the group photo is of the age group winners and the overall winners. Dianne is to my immediate right; Jerry is the tall guy in the back to my right. The other photo: that was an inadvertent “photo-bomb”.

cidna20164

cidna20163

March 26, 2016 - Posted by | running | ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Interplanetary March 19: 25:50 CIAND25:59 […]

    Pingback by Wet Run to Remember « blueollie | April 30, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

