blueollie

Drizzle sizzle…

Ok, I didn’t exactly sizzle. But I was covering for Mat’s 8 am class and so I had to be deliberate: 54:11 for 5.23 miles (flat course); 43:15 for the final 4.2 miles. And yes, it did drizzle.

westpeorialunch

I now have my second serving of coffee and feel better.

The 8 am class went ok though; the students warmed up to me after about 15 minutes or so.

Workout notes: I’ve lost quite a bit on my maximum bench press since 1982 or so, even when corrected for bodyweight (250-260 then; 200-205 now). BUT I haven’t lost as much on “the weight you can do 10 reps with”; it was about 185 then; it is 170 now. I suppose that endurance lasts longer than max strength.

March 24, 2016 - Posted by | running |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

